The Academy

The Team

Introducing the Mhararano Team

Chartwell Dutiro – Artistic Director
chartwell@mbira-academy.org.uk

Catherine Rose
catherine@mbira-academy.org.uk

Dave Eckersall – Technical
davee@mbira-academy.org.uk

Denise Rowe – Dance
denise@mbira-academy.org.uk

Yvette Staelens – Community Singing/Natural Voice Practitioner
yvette@mbira-academy.org.uk

Emily Bryant – Mbira Teaching/Ethnomusicology

Caroline Hancock-Barnett – Social and Cultural Geography/Universities Co-ordinator

Chenjerai Shiri – Shona Studies, Linguist
chenjerai@mbira-academy.org.uk

Sebastian Pott – Mbira Maker

Elmar Pohl – Mbira Tablature Specialist

David Holmes – Mbira Evening Co-ordinator/Fundraising Gigs
david@mbira-academy.org.uk

Amanda Pickering – African Rhythm and Percussion/Schools Co-ordinator
amanda@mbira-academy.org.uk

Liz Jamal – Social Networker
liz@mbira-academy.org.uk

Farrows Creative – Photography, Design and Marketing
info@farrowscreative.com